CCA LAB

CCA LAB

CCA LAB is a research laboratory of the Center for Contemporary Art in Tashkent, whose task is to develop contemporary art and cultural practices in Uzbekistan, as well as formulating new readings and a new understanding of the region’s artistic heritage. The ultimate goal of the laboratory is to develop a series of exhibitions with the participation of international curators in Uzbekistan and abroad.

CCA LAB participants will gain practical experience - as a part of an interdisciplinary group led by curators, they will work on exhibition projects at the Center for Contemporary Art in Tashkent, and will also participate in the creation of the national pavilion of Uzbekistan at the Venice Biennale in 2020 and 2021. Curators of the exhibitions and the pavilion will be announced in March 2020.

CCA LAB Participants

“For a long time, I was interested in the art world, so I applied myself to different spheres: theater, painting, poetry, photography. I was inspired to be creative after reading Somerset Maugham`s books. After a while, I decided to take architecture seriously and devoted a certain period of my life to it. But this stops me from traveling to the mountains, being socially active and enjoying simple things”.
Anastasia Galimova

“Well, I am Asal. And my path begins somewhere in the periphery of Tashkent. I remember how early in the morning I would jump on the train, which rushed me to the school-gymnasium, which hardened me for life. The next station was the Polytechnic Lyceum: formulas, numbers, calculations-brrr, I quickly got bored and so I asked the driver to move towards the Academy of Choreography, where I am now studying as an art critic. The main activity is journalism and analysis of art periodicals. I suggest you become passengers on the train called self-development”.
Asal Esanova

“I am Roma Yegorov, 25 years old, I write plays and I am the SMM manager, a film archivist and a librarian with experience”.
Roman Yegorov

“Aziza Pulatova, I am an artist in the field of contemporary art, is not an artist by education. I work with nails, threads and wires, thinking of working with clay and resin. I am in a team connected to the youth magazine The Square, and I also run a video production company called Hendrix. I love art and people who love art – we try to support talents within the Men of Culture society”.
Aziza Pulatova

“My major is helping me become an artist muralist, and my profession is a graphic artist. I draw illustrations for children`s books, and I also teach drawing and painting. I am interested in literature, movies and music. I like to see how these trends interact in contemporary art.”
Mukhiddin Riksiev

“My name is Munisa, I am a muralist and I am 22 years old. I like to draw graphics, read, listen and watch. My studies take me in different directions and I am interested in the relationship between man and the Universe”.
Munisa Juraeva

“I`m Lera. I studied Business Administration at Westminster University in Tashkent and Kyung Hee University in Seoul. I write about movies better than I write about myself”.
Valerie Kim

“I am Kumush, and I am 27 years old. Architect. Writer of music. Sometimes I do personal design projects”.
Kumush Muxammadkarimzoda

“My name is Sabina, and I`m 26. I`m a filmmaker. I am interested in photography and making earrings”.
Sabina Lutfirahmanova

“My name is Kamila. Since childhood, I have been drawing, writing poems, texts, studying psychology and trying to express myself in all kinds of activities, because I do not see the point of setting myself in a frame and limiting myself. I admire doll animation, vintage things, mysticism and noir”.
Kamila Ahmetova

“Turabekova Saida, 19 years old.
I study at Amity University, Faculty of Business Management.
I practice modern dance - house, hip-hop
I love nature and do volunteer work in my free time”.
Turabekova Saida

“I am Laziza Tulaganova, and I am 23. I see aesthetics in everyday life, which many people do not notice in the rhythm of life. There is true beauty in it. I paint pictures. I love art of the 20th century”.
Laziza Tulaganova

“I am Rustam Zahidov. I am 22 years old. As an artist, an experimenter, I am inspired by everything that goes beyond the ordinary”.
Rustam Zahidov

“I am Joseph Tumari. I love music and live it. I love sound in all forms and my inspiration comes from nature. I am an introvert”.
Joseph Tumari

“Mumtoza. 22 years old.I create music through light and space”.
Mumtoza Ashravkhanova

“Rahim-Goober. Documentary photographer, graphic designer. I like to take pictures of young people, Central Asian as well as post-Soviet motifs. I worked as a photographer for Citizen, The Mag. Also, my photo material about the architecture of Tashkent was published in the publication Afisha Daily. Currently I work as a designer at the Tower MMG. Instagram: @goooberrr”.
Rahim Kalibaev

“Tashmetova Diana. 23 years old. At the moment, I am a 2nd-year student of the Institute of Culture and Arts, faculty of “Film and Television Directing”. There are no merits, awards, medals, orders... Ambitions are hidden. The goal is a process, and the process is not achieved. That is all”.
Tashmetova Diana

“Boborazhabova Maftuna, I am 25 years old. My major is economics, but I am also a graduate of the Focus Film School in filmmaking and cinematography. I am interested in cinematography, literature, and documentaries. I want to start a documentary project. I study the standard of living of local people, especially women. I am always ready for new adventures”.
Maftuna Boborazhabova

“My name is Victoria and I love poetry, books and theater. I write, play, create, organize events and I really want to contribute to life and history”.
Victoria Kogay

CCA LAB

CCA LAB

CCA LAB – исследовательская лаборатория Центра современного искусства в Ташкенте, задачей которой является развитие современного искусства и культурных практик в Узбекистане, а также формулирование новых прочтений и нового понимания художественного наследия региона. Конечная цель лаборатории – разработать серию выставок с участием международных кураторов в Узбекистане и за границей.

Участники CCA LAB получат практический опыт работы – в составе междисциплинарной группы под руководством кураторов они будут работать над выставочными проектами в Центре современного искусства в Ташкенте, а также будут участвовать в создании национального павильона Узбекистана на Венецианской биеннале в 2020 и 2021 годах. Кураторы выставок и павильона будут объявлены в марте 2020 года.

Участники CCA LAB

«С давних пор меня интересовал мир искусства, поэтому я пробовала себя в разных сферах: театре, живописи, поэзии, фотографии. Особая любовь к творчеству появилась после прочтения книг Сомерсет Моэма. Спустя некоторое время, я решила серьезно заняться архитектурой и посвятить этому определенный период жизни. Но это не мешает мне путешествовать по горам, быть социально активной и радоваться простым вещам».
Анастасия Галимова

«Ну что же, я Асаль. И мой путь начинается где-то в периферии Ташкента. Помню как ранним утром я запрыгнула в поезд, который помчал меня в школу-гимназию, закалившую меня на всю жизнь. Следующей станцией был политехнический лицей: формулы, циферки, расчёты - бррр, мне быстро всё наскучило и поэтому я попросила машиниста двигать в сторону Академии хореографии, где я сейчас продолжаю обучение на искусствоведа. Основной вид деятельности это журналистика и анализ периодики искусств. Предлагаю и вам стать пассажирами поезда под названием «Саморазвитие»».
Асаль Эсанова

«Я - Рома Егоров, мне 25 лет, пишу пьесы и занимаюсь SMM-продвижением. Архивариус кинематографа и библиотекарь со стажем».
Роман Егоров

«Азиза Пулатова, художник по направлениям современного искусства, по образованию совсем не художник. Работаю гвоздями-нитками и проволоками, засматриваюсь на глину и смолу. Занимаюсь запуском молодежного журнала The Square, также руковожу видеопродакшен компанией Hendrix. Люблю искусство и людей, которые любят искусство – стараемся поддерживать таланты в рамках сообщества Men of Culture».
Азиза Пулатова

«По специальности я художник-монументалист, по профессии художник-график. Рисую иллюстрации для детских книг, а также преподаю рисунок и живопись. Интересуюсь литературой, кино и музыкой. Мне нравится наблюдать, как в современном искусстве эти направления взаимодействуют».
Мухиддин Рискиев

«Меня зовут Муниса, я художница-монументалистка и мне 22 года. Люблю рисовать графику, читать, слушать и наблюдать. Изучаю разные направления и знания о взаимосвязи человека со Вселенной».
Муниса Джураева

«Я — Лера. Изучала бизнес-администрирование в Вестминстерском Университете в Ташкенте и Университете Кёнхи в Сеуле. Пишу о кино лучше, чем о себе».
Валерия Ким

«Я Кумуш, мне 27 лет. Архитектор. Пишу музыку. Иногда занимаюсь личными дизайнерскими проектами».
Кумуш Мухаммадкаримзода

«Меня зовут Сабина, мне 26. Я режиссер. Увлекаюсь фотографией и мастерю серьги».
Сабина Лутфирахманова

«Зовут меня Камила. С самого детства рисую, пишу стихи, тексты, изучаю психологию и стараюсь проявлять себя во всех видах деятельности, потому что не вижу смысла ставить себя в условные рамки. Меня восхищает кукольная анимация, винтаж, мистика и нуар».
Камила Ахметова

«Турабекова Саида, 19 лет.
Я учусь в университете Амити факультета управления бизнесом.
Занимаюсь современными танцами( хаус, хип хоп).
Люблю природу и занимаюсь волонтерством в свободное время».
Саида Турабекова

«Я Лазиза Тулаганова, мне 23. Вижу эстетику в бытовой жизни, которую многие в ритме жизни не замечают. В ней истинная красота. Пишу картины, люблю искусство 20 века».
Лазиза Туляганова

«Я Захидов Рустам, 22 года. Рисовальщик, экспериментатор, вдохновляюсь всем, выходящим за рамки привычного».
Рустам Захидов

«Я Йозеф Тумари. Занимаюсь музыкой и живу ей. Люблю звук во всех его проявлениях и черпаю вдохновение из природы. Интроверт».
Йозеф Тумари

«Мумтоза. 22 года. Создаю музыку через свет и пространство».
Мумтоза Ашрафханова

«Рахим - Губер. Фотограф-документалист, графический дизайнер. Люблю фоткать молодежь, центральноазиатские, а также пост-советские мотивы. Работал фотографом в изданиях Citizen, The Mag. Также мой фотоматериал об архитектуре Ташкента публиковался в издании Afisha Daily. На данный момент работаю дизайнером в The Tower MMG. Инстаграм: @goooberrr».
Рахим Калыбаев

«Ташметова Диана. 23 года. На данный момент являюсь студенткой 2-курса Института культуры и искусств, направления «режиссер кино и телевидения». Заслуг, наград, медалей, орденов не имеется… Амбиции скрытые. Целью является процесс, а процесс не достигнут. Все».
Диана Ташметова

«Боборажабова Мафтуна, мне 25 лет. Я по специальности экономист, но также являюсь выпускницей киношколы Фокус по направлению режиссуры и операторского искусства. Интересуюсь кинематографией, литературой и документалистикой. Хочу реализовать документальный проект. Изучаю уровень жизни местных жителей, особенно женщин. Всегда готова к новым приключениям».
Мафтуна Боборажабова

«Меня зовут Виктория и я безумно люблю стихи, книги и театр. Пишу, играю, создаю, занимаюсь организацией мероприятий и очень хочу внести свой вклад в жизнь и историю».
Виктория Когай