Tashkent Encounters

Tashkent Encounters

The first edition of Tashkent Encounters is planned for the autumn of 2020 and is dedicated to the contemporary classics of Central Asian cinema. A selection of modern classic filmmakers from Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan will present their films, giving the audience an introduction to a diversity of authentic voices from the 90’s to present day. The first edition will also feature a series of screenings, talks, and round tables.

One of the central topics of the first edition of T(F)E is the creation and development of cinematic Central Asian identities since independence. T(F)E will introduce Tashkent audiences to films that have already become classics, but have had limited screenings within Central Asia. Another key point of discussion is the question of archiving and the ways in which practices can serve as a means of accessibility and as way of safeguarding the cinematic heritage of the region, as well as a form of promotion within the international circuit.

A group of International critics and programmers will be invited to give lectures and presentations as part of T(F)E. In addition to the public program, T(F)E has planned master classes for young Uzbek filmmakers and local film critics. This will allow them to get personally acquainted with international filmmakers and critics and to receive invaluable practical experience through interactions and discussions regarding the state of cinema in Central Asia.

The preparations for Tashkent Film Encounters have already begun. During the next weeks, a selection of films from the TFE program will be premiered on CCA Tashkent’s web-site. The films will be accompanied by interviews with important Central Asian filmmakers, prepared by CCA LAB participants.

Online Screenings

The Orator

The Orator, 83 min, 1998

Kosh ba kosh

Kosh ba kosh, 90 min, 1993

Three Brothers

Three Brothers, 80 min, 2000

Selkinchek

Selkinchek, 48 min, 1993

Kardiogramma

Kardiogramma, 75 min, 1995

Fly of a Bee

Fly of a Bee, 88 min, 1998

Osmondagi Bolalar

Osmondagi Bolalar, 88 min, 2002

The Move

The Move, 155 min, 2014

Fellini

Fellini, 76 min, 1999

Organized by

ACDF

Partner

O'zbekkino

Tashkent Film Encounters

Tashkent Film Encounters

Первое событие Tashkent Encounters запланировано на осень 2020 года и посвящено современному кинематографу Центральной Азии. Режиссеры Казахстана, Киргизии, Таджикистана и Узбекистана представят в Ташкенте свои работы, уже ставшие классикой современного кинематографа. Это позволит зрителям проследить эволюцию киноязыка этих авторов – начиная с ранних 90-х до наших дней. Публичная программа Tashkent Film Encounters включит в себя серию показов, лекций и круглых столов.

Цель – определить национальные особенности развития кинематографа в регионе в годы независимости и представить в Ташкенте фильмы Центральной Азии, ставшие классикой современного кинематографа. Одной из важных тем для обсуждения с участниками события станет вопрос архивирования, оцифровки, доступности и охраны кинонаследия последних 30 лет. 

В T(F)E примут участие международные кинокритики и кураторы. Помимо публичной программы, запланирована серия мастер-классов для молодых режиссеров и критиков из Узбекистана. Это позволит им лично познакомиться с международными авторами и получить бесценный практический опыт – через взаимодействие с ними и участие в дискуссиях, посвященных состоянию современного кинематографа Центральной Азии.

Подготовка к Tashkent Film Encounters идет полным ходом. Уже этой весной на сайте Центра современного искусства будет организована онлайн-премьера некоторых фильмов из программы TFE и опубликованы специальные интервью с ключевыми кинорежиссерами Центральной Азии, подготовленными участниками CCA LAB.

Онлайн-показы

«Оратор»

«Оратор», 83 мин, 1998

«Кош ба кош»

«Кош ба кош», 90 мин, 1993

«Три брата»

«Три брата», 80 мин, 2000

«Селкинчек»

«Селкинчек», 48 мин, 1993

«Кардиограмма»

«Кардиограмма», 75 мин, 1995

«Полет пчелы»

«Полет пчелы», 88 мин, 1998

«Мальчики в небе»

«Мальчики в небе», 88 мин, 2002

«Переезд»

«Переезд», 155 мин, 2014

«Феллини»

«Феллини», 76 мин, 1999

Организатор

ACDF

Партнер

O'zbekkino